Chittagong Test | Pakistan lost 4 wickets against the Bengal Tigers


By the first session of the third day of the first match of the two-match Chittagong Test series between Pakistan and Bangladesh. They had lost 4 wickets against the Bengal Tigers. Pakistan needed 127 more runs to close the first-innings deficit.

In the match being played at the Zahoor Ahmed Chaudhry Stadium in Chittagong, Bangladesh managed to score 330 runs in 114.4 overs in the first innings of the Test match. Pakistan started its first innings with difficulties. In the beginning, then Abid Ali and Abdullah Shafiq put on attractive shorts and scored 145 runs in 57 overs by the end of the second day.

Two-match Chittagong Test series between Pakistan and Bangladesh

Opener Abdullah Shafiq and Abid Ali shared the first wicket and scored 145 runs. On the third day of the match, Abdullah Shafiq lost his wicket on an individual total of 52. While Abid Ali is unbeaten on 127 runs.

Senior batsman Azhar Ali was dismissed without scoring a run while captain Babar Azam once again failed in the Test match. He fell victim to Mehdi Hassan by scoring 10 runs. Similarly, Fawad Alam managed to score only 8 runs. The national cricket team has scored 203 runs in its first innings in 88 overs without any loss while 127 more runs are required to close the deficit. On the other hand, Tejul Islam took 3 wickets while Mehdi Hassan took one wicket for Bangladesh.

Earlier, Shadman Islam and Saif Hassan started the innings for Bangladesh. Both the openers returned to the pavilion for 33 runs. Both of them scored 14 runs. Captain Mominul Haq was the guest for 6 runs while Najamul Hassan Shinto Scored 14 runs. On the first day, Mushfiqur Rahim and Lytton Das competed against Pakistani bowlers. Both of them formed a 204-run partnership for Bangladesh. Lytton Das dismissed for 114 while Mushfiqur Rahim scored 91 runs.

Two-match Chittagong Test series between Pakistan and Bangladesh

Bangladesh’s other batsmen Tejul Islam 11, Abu Jaid 8, Ibadat Hussain 0 while Mehdi Hassan remained unbeaten on 38 runs. For Pakistan, Hassan Ali took five wickets, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fahim Ashraf two wickets each, and Sajid Khan one wicket.


Leave a comment