Bangladesh gave Pakistan a target of 109 runs in the second T20


Bangladesh gave Pakistan a target of 109 runs in the second T20 International match. In the match being played at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah Riaz won the toss and elected to bat first. In the allotted 20 overs, Bangladesh managed to score 108 runs.

Bangladesh gave Pakistan a target of 109 runs to chase

Bangladesh openers failed again T20 match, Mohammad Naeem 2 and Saif Hassan lost wickets without scoring a run. Najam Hussain Shanto and Afif Hussain both scored 40 and 20 runs respectively. Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah 12, Noorul Hassan 11 while Mehdi Hassan scored 3 runs. For Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shadab Khan took two wickets each. While Mohammad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, and Wasim Jr. took one wicket each.

bangladesh gave pakistan

Pakistan squad

Captain Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhr Zaman, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Khushdal Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Mohammad Wasim Jr.

Bangladesh squad

Captain Mahmudullah Riaz, Mohammad Naeem, Saif Hassan, Najam Hussain Shanto, Afif Hussain, Noorul Hassan, Shorif Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Aminul Islam, Mehdi Hassan, and Mustafizur Rehman.

Earlier, the Bangladesh captain had decided to bat first after winning the toss. He said that they would try to level the series by defeating Pakistan. On the other hand, the captain of the national cricket team Babar Azam said that a change has been made in the team. Shaheen Shah Afridi has been given a place in the team instead of Hassan Ali.


Leave a comment